Please read the following items which apply
to all member suscribers of Knexus Communities.
Members
1. A
membership subscription is for a period of one year from signing
the joining form.
2. If your company’s subscription started on or before 15th day
of the month, that month will be counted as the first of your
12 months. If your subscription started on the 16th day of the
month, or any day in the month thereafter, your first month will
be counted as the following month.
3. Confidentiality – membership provides you with access to the
range of offline and online activities within the Community (subject
to your Membership Profile). However, Knexus reserves the right
to restrict access in situations where a clear, competitive conflict
of interest may exist between members. We endeavour to ensure
that this situation occurs only in exceptional circumstances.
4. Services – One Member Hosting and One Member Connections service
is provided per subscription.
Extra services will incur an additional charge, to be agreed
in advance.
Nominated Members
1.
Your
membership is made up of nominated members i.e. named individuals
that your Company has nominated to participate in the Community.
The number of nominated Members are defined in your Membership
profile, agreed with your Membership Manager at the time of joining.
2.
Nominated members must be full time employees of the operating
business that has paid for the membership subscription.
3.
During an annual subscription, your membership allows for one
change of a nominated member; you can also replace a nominated
member who has left the company. If you wish to make more than
one change in other circumstances, an administration charge will
be incurred. A nominated member cannot be taken out of the subscription
and then reinstated during the subscription period.
4.
Nominated members receive a user name and password access to the
community portal. This access may not be provided to any other
person, under any circumstances.
5.
Nominated members each receive copies of the Knexus Community
newswire and have access to the Knexus Connections service.
6.
Membership includes a number of passes for Knexus collaborative
sessions (see your Membership profile). Passes are for use by
nominated members only. A maximum of two nominated members can
attend each collaborative session.
7. If a member registers but does not attend the collaborative
session, the membership pass will be considered used, unless the
registration was cancelled with at least five working days prior
written notice.
8.
If a member wishes to have more than two delegates attend a collaborative
session, the additional names will be put on a ‘wait-list’ with
access subject to availability. A final status on the wait list
will be provided one week before a collaborative session.
9.
For networking only collaborative sessions, all nominated members
are welcome to attend.
10.
Upgrades – if you wish to increase the number of nominated members
during your subscription, it is possible to upgrade your Membership
– please speak to your Membership manager for more details.
11.
If all nominated Member passes have been used and you require
further access to face-to-face collaborative sessions, it is possible
to acquire additional passes – please discuss this with your Membership
manager.
Guests
1. In addition to the nominated Members, your membership includes
a number of guest passes. Each pass can be used to invite a guest
to a Knexus collaborative session.
2. Guest invitation can be used by a fulltime employee (once only)
of the operating business that has paid the membership subscription,
or for employees of a sister or parent company. Guests from other
companies must be authorised by the membership manager.
3. Guest invitations may not be used to bring along consultants,
suppliers or vendors from other companies.
4. Guests do not receive access to the Community portal, member
newswires, Knexus Knexions or other services specifically provided
for the Members.
5. If a guest registers for a collaborative session, Knexus will
inform the primary members of the registration. Unless the primary
member provides a written instruction in good time before the
collaborative session (no less than 10 working days) not to register
the guest, they will be allocated one of the guests invitations
available.
6. If a guest registers but does
not attend the collaborative session, the guest pass will be considered
used, unless the registration was cancelled with at least five
working days prior written notice.
7. If all guest passes have been used and you require further
access to collaborative sessions, it is possible to acquire additional
passes. Please discuss this with your Membership Manager.
8. If the utilisation of a guest pass leads directly to a new
subscription to Knexus, an additional pass (for use by either
a nominated member or guest) will be issued to the existing member
subscriber.
See our Community Regulations